Twin Bump-Date through 30 weeks

I left the last “bump-date” at 22 weeks and man how things have changed. I know I always say this but I really can’t believe how fast this pregnancy is rushing by. Especially when I look back through the pictures of this growing bump. I have LOVED being pregnant. I haven’t loved all the heartburn, extra weight or when an elbow gets in my ribs at 2 a.m., but I have such a new respect and outlook on my body that I never had before. God is amazing!

I am officially 30 weeks and we have 7 weeks or less until these two bundles of joy get here. I pray that I can go all the way to 37 weeks. I have never felt SO good. We have felt SO blessed that everything has gone so well and these babies have been behaving and following the rules too. They are just growing and so am I and they keep getting stronger by the day.

Week 23

Week 24

Week 25

I missed Week 26 😦

Week 27

Week 28

Week 29

Week 30

My husband is away with his job for the next three weeks and so there are extra prayers that all continues to go smooth. Especially until he gets back home to us. My doctor has officially but me on moderate bed rest (on my feet no more than 6-hours a day) as a percaution so that we have the best chance of making it all the way to the end (she must know me – it’s hard for this cowgirl to slow myself down) πŸ™‚ So I am taking leave from work for half-days from here until my official leave starts in a month. That’s probably been the hardest part for me through this whole experience. I’m not very good idol. but have come to accept that my JOB is to keep these babies cooking for a little bit longer.

I have officially gained 37 pounds. Not too bad for twins but the doctors tell me to get ready to pack on about two pounds a week from here on out – Math hasn’t always been my favorite subject but by my calculations that is about 15 more pounds and that is going to put me right over 50 pounds in the end and that is right on track for twins.

This weight is good weight and not something I am worried about at this moment unless you count that I want these babies to pack it on because I don’t want runts, but instead BIG STRONG babies that don’t need NICU! SO BRING IT ON! πŸ™‚

I LOVE our Legend and Taycie with all my heart already and am relishing in these quiet times I am spending alone in our house just thinking about them with the anticipation of how much will change when they get here. I feel confident that we are as best prepared as we can be for their arrival. They will be our complete. My faith is strong – stronger than it’s ever been.

Sparkle and Spur
Dustie Bill

“It’s hard to imagine having your own children in life, but when they are born you can’t imagine life without them.” ~Carl Sandburg

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

