Grandma’s Gowns

Today at the store the nicest man helped me take my cart to my car and load all my things up. I believe the world is still good and chivalry is still alive but I have also come to the realization that I must look as huge as I feel! 🙂

I have some of my Ga-ga’s gowns that I have saved from when she passed away and we cleaned out her belongings. Some women love shoes but this woman loved nightgowns. I don’t know why but three of them caught my eye and besides a couple of frogs from her collection they were the only “things” that I wanted to keep. My memories of our times together were enough for me and still fill up my heart.

Funny enough these gowns are now some of the most comfy PJ’s I own. Maybe because I’m getting big as a house but at any rate, days at home encourage me to get my camera out and document these last few weeks of being pregnant, my growing belly and feeling these babies close. I know myself and I know I am going to miss this part.

bed rest2

bed rest3

bed rest4

bed rest5

bed rest6

bed rest7

As excited as I am for our babies arrival I love to feel them roll around in my belly. When they are tucked away in there they are quiet, always close to me, I can take them anywhere, get in and out of the store fast and I don’t have to worry about them as much as I will when they are here in this big scary world. 🙂

Sparkle and Spur
Dustie Bill

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grandma’s Gowns

  1. Ashley Taron says:

    You look So beautiful!

  2. Ummm… wow! The one in the blue gown is captivating, but all are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

