Bump Date – Half Baked 18 weeks

I have heard it time and time again – all my mom friends said it would – but here I am saying that I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy has already flown by, and with that how blessed I feel to have had such a smooth and good ride so far! Since it’s twins we are half way through! I am 18 weeks!

Week 17

Week 18

To celebrate the half way point my friend Rockin’ Sara wanted to take us to the pasture real quick one evening and snap some photos of the bump. I talked my husband into it with the promise of a good dinner afterwards. He’s always a good sport – I mean….he did marry me! 🙂

IMG_5834

IMG_5866

He makes my heart sing! 🙂

IMG_5878

IMG_5879

IMG_5890

We played in the suns rays and she rocked the camera like a rockstar. I feel so lucky to have a friend like Sara who has helped us celebrate all of the wonderful things that have happened in our lives and wiped the tears on the not so great things. She’s what a true friend is all about and she makes me want to be a better friend. She’s the purest example of friendship that I could show these babies when they get here.

IMG_5900

IMG_5908

IMG_5918

IMG_5929BW

IMG_5943

IMG_5949

I’m just trying to soak it all in, bask in the glow of our blessings and relax for the end half of this pregnancy until we get to meet our bundles. In all the unknowns and all the anticipation that bringing children into the world brings one thing is for sure God is good all of the time – this is what I do know.

Sparkle and Spur
Dustie Bill

~ “It’s not only children who grow. Parents do too. As much as we watch to see what our children do with their lives, they are watching us to see what we do with ours. I can’t tell my children to reach for the sun. All I can do is reach for it, myself.” ~Joyce Maynard

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Babies, Beginnings, Country Life, Dirt Roads, Favs, Friends, La Familia, LoVe, My hearts, Preggo, Self and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

