It’s a…….

I got the hubby back from the baseball gods.  He had a good season and I am so thankful to get to have him home.  No extra winter or fall assignments this year so I get to KEEP HIM for the whole off-season.  A first for us and I couldn’t be more grateful for this time together. 

Anniversary

We spent our first wedding anniversary finding out what our bundles of joy are going to be with our families at a Gender Reveal Cookout. We had the results sealed in an envelope and picked out gender appropriate outfits to be wrapped in two separate packages that Jordan and I could open together so that we could all find out at the same time.  

IMG_1903

IMG_1944

We already knew this part but we have the BEST friends and family who always help us celebrate in grand style and are always there for us!

Everyone placed their votes by wearing buttons and choosing a team.

IMG_1979

IMG_1972

IMG_1970

Then it was time for the BIG REVEAL!

IMG_2012

IMG_2025

IMG_2029

IMG_2042

Jordan saw pink and I saw blue and it couldn’t have been more PERFECT!!

IMG_2098

IT’s a BOY and a GIRL for the Bakers!

IMG_1922

IMG_1876

We couldn’t be more happy with the outcome! I still can hardly believe how lucky and blessed we are! We are just continuing to pray for these babies and their health. We are SO thankful for all the love and blessings that everyone has been showering us with. Like I said we have the BEST family and friends.

These babies also got their first pair of Wranglers and ponies (rocking horses) at the party! What else could we need? 😉 Yeehaw! LOL! I guess it’s time to work on names!

More cute, squishy baby stuff to come.
Sparkle and Spur,
Dustie Bill

“A baby will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, bankroll smaller, home happier, clothes shabbier, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for”
~Author Unknown
   

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Babies, Beginnings, Friends, La Familia, LoVe, My hearts, Preggo, Smiles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

