Radar games….

This guy…..he’s ridiculous.  I’m ridiculous too because I treat him like a person…..well you know a dog person…one that still gets to lick himself in front of people and has to sleep outside – but you get the point.

Image 

(I’m sorry face – he was worried I had found his treat hidey-hole..I hadn’t yet)

He’s been my number one gardening friend lately as I’ve tried to baby seedlings and transplant bulbs.   

 Image

(Is it dinner time yet?)

He’s kind of worked his way into my heart.  I mean I’ve always been an animal person but being raised on a farm I was taught that we tried not to get too attached to our animal friends running a muck because tractors and livestock are something our dogs “worked” around and hoped not to get caught up underneath.  You get my point…we went through quite a number of dog on our place growing up.      

 So we rescued us one…because the dogs you pay for around here on our place are usually the ones that go first.  But we didn’t just find us any ole mutt, but a true lab with quite a personality.  Although he shows favorites when Jordan is home he is the BEST dog I have ever had. 

 Image

(You talking to me?  Let’s play!)

I try SO hard to get him to pose for me when I have the camera.  I promised Jordan I wouldn’t make him wear props or costumes – but even without all that he somehow always knows what I’m up to and just like a child – he has strong opinions about when and how he likes to be photographed! 😉

 Image

(OVER IT! Grumpy pants face.)  9 times out of 10 this is what I get from him….pap-paw face with his grey showing and a frown! 😉 haha! 

He’s just too much not to give him his own blog today!  He makes my heart happy! HAHA!

Radar the Rescue!

 Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

 “I LIKE nonsense – it wakes up the brain cells.” ~Dr. Seuss

 

 

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Animals, Babies, Country Life, Favs, My hearts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

