Waiting on a sunset…

I’m not very good at waiting…… I don’t know why I’m so impatient?  I’m just not very good at sitting around.  While my body is trying to stay still my mind is shooting through a rapid list of “other things I could, should, want to be doing.”  I’m not very good in meetings that aren’t productive, standing in long lines or traffic.  Who is – is what I think?   🙂

Image

 Image

Image

It’s sick – almost sad at times.  So I’m working on this.  Someone told me a long time ago in a photography class that anticipation can make or break your next BEST photo and so we should wait….then wait…and then wait some more.

 Image

Image

My family and I went up to Lake Eufaula over Mother’s Day weekend and I took my camera to catch a sunset or two.  Walked down to the shoreline and I waited…..  It was quiet right before Memorial weekend chaos.  It was so peaceful and I felt relaxed and calm…..and I’m glad I waited

 Image

Image

And waited

 Image

And waited a little more…….

 Image

Because photos like these don’t make me feel like I’m in Oklahoma for just even a minute I felt like I was on the shores somewhere else.  Totally worth the WAIT!

 Image

 Image

I’m ready for sweet, sweet summer time!

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“If you want to know where your heart is – Look to where your mind goes when it wanders.” ~ Anonymous 

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in COLOR, Country Life, Nature, Oklahoma Skies, Reflections, Spring, Sunsets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting on a sunset…

  1. Aunt Tootsie says:

    Just beautiful, Dustie.

Leave a Reply

