Fringe, Feathers and Four-Legged Friends….. FIERCE!

That’s a Cowgirl Party!  Hold on to your spurs friends……we’re startin back up and coming in FIERCE!

DK Sr13 11

I’m very appreciative of the Miss D and her family searched me out and I feel even more blessed that we got to rock out some senior pictures in the delicious sunshine with a BEAUTIFUL girl!

Image

Image

I can’t even tell you how MUCH I LOVE this swingin fringe dress!!! FUN-TASTIC and THAT HAIR……SWOON!

Image

I felt like we were rockin out a western magazine spread!

Image

I loved every second of this shoot and have to give a BIG SHOUT out to the W family for letting us use their beautiful place my friend “Stylin’ Sara Swagger” who brings her A-game and helps me pose, hold horses and make sure the Oklahoma wind doesn’t get the hair too twisted up when we’re shooting.

Image

So much fun in the sun…..

Image

I don’t want to give all the goodness away in the “sneek-peek” but this girly was just oozing gorgeousness in every frame and I just can’t help but over share and give her and her momma a taste.  Can’t wait for them to see the rest when I wrap them all up.

Image

The ponies were a prancing and the sun was shining

Image

These two liked to give some unsolicited love to Miss D about the time we were all set up and the wind was behaving! 😉 (she’s probable gonna kill me for this one but she has an contagious laugh and this was just too cute of an out take not to include!)

Image

Just too much fun not to share a little taste of a good ole small town Oklahoma girl fixing to graduate and kick up her boots in the real world!

Thank you Miss D for being such a fantastic and natural model!  Can’t wait to shoot again!

Sparkle and Spur and Live it UP Seniors of 2013!
Dustie Bill BAKER

“Life is short – Live it;
Love is rare – Grab it;
Anger is bad – Dump it;
Fear is awful – Face it;
Memories are sweet – Cherish them!”
~Positive Outlooks

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Country Life, Cowgirls, Dirt Roads, Favs, Fierce, Friends, Gypsy, Sunshine, Textures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fringe, Feathers and Four-Legged Friends….. FIERCE!

  1. sidney baker says:

    Oh Dustie, What great pictures you take!!! SURE your subject and her mother are thrilled!! Senior pictures??? Just gorgeous!!  Love ya!!

  2. Ashley T. says:

    Amazing pics!! You guys did an awesome job!! 🙂

  3. There is certainly a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I really like all the points you have made.

Leave a Reply

