New Life…

Here at the College we have a momma swan that has been nesting.  We LOVE to see new life at the pond but also become a little concerned that the turtles like to snack on the new babies before we can get a chance to really enjoy them.

Word on the street had it that there was a new batch of babies, so off with my camera I went to find them and what did my eyes spy?  New life!  

I love this picture of the momma looking at that turtle like “you’d better not even think about it” and the turtle is looking back like, “Can’t we all just get along?” 🙂 haha!

Everyone is just enjoying the sun

until someone decides that he needs to go for a little swim (Dare Devil)

Then they all decide they need to jump in.

Momma swan watches for a little bit

as they bob and play in the water

Then she decides to round them up…school is about to be in session! 🙂

I LOVE that baby ducklings face like “Are we doing it right?” 🙂

There was still one little timid hatchling left on the banks wanting SO bad to join the others.

Papa swan stayed behind and helped the runt join the others.

FINALLY a Family of Five Photo! 🙂

They found a little play area

It was AMAZING to watch the babies pay attention to the mom and mimic what she was showing them.

Their turn! 🙂

Timid Tiny got a little one-on-one help from papa….he’s either the runt or the rebel! 😉 I LOVE new life at the pond.  Welcome hatchlings!

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.” ~Robert Heinlein

 

 

 

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

