Day 314: Movement…

I know the type of photos I like to capture…..none of them usually show movement.  My eye likes crisp, clean, colorful shots that capture emotion in the everyday.  BUT I’ve recently been pushing myself to try new things and one of the items on my list is to play with movement. 

I usually always trashed these types of images but after capturing my friends son crawling on the floor in a flash blur…..it made me realize that it’s probably the way my friend REALLY feels like her life has been this past year with her baby.  A FLASH!

How ironic it felt to actually capture the way we all feel about the world moving in a blur around us.  It was fun! It was a challenge, bc my eye still doesn’t love these types of images, but my brain does enjoy getting out of a rut and getting outside itself. 

 (My butterfly person movement picture)

Sparkle and Spur and challenge yourself – we never know what we can do until we try.

Dustie Bill

“Civility costs nothing and buys everything.” ~Lady Mary Wortley Montage

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

