Day 291: Sweet Cheeks!

I have to apologize to my loyal followers who have enquired about where I have been, and I’m going to also apologize for inundating your inbox with Cowgirl Soul Photography shots today as I catch up on my blog.

 

Whew….where did April already go and could we have fit one more activity on the calendar?  My word, it seems like around here if we’re not doing 129 things we’re just not busy enough!  Had my gallbladder out, sister will be graduating in May, THE wedding is fast approaching (as I just looked down at the calendar and saw where April 29 has come and gone) which leave about 5 months!!! EEEK!  

 

BUT for today I hope that you slow down with me and take some time to enjoy some photography.  I have not given up on my blog…or my goal to finish the 365 day challenge…even though I haven’t been posting I have still be practicing and also working on some of my post processing skills. 

Today I used a new filter on “Sweet Cheeks Finley”………Isn’t she a DOLL?!?

 

My blog started out as a fun challenge that has somehow morphed into challenging me to be a better me!   Slowly it has shown me about determination: to keep going when I get behind on projects; perseverance: to keep on shooting and looking for inspiration especially on those days I am lacking it the most, relaxation: to give me a focus to help distract, cleanse, distress, inspire and capture my soul to help me set my mind at ease when I’m feeling frazzled and it has taught me reward: and I don’t mean the $CASH$ kind.   I mean the feel good about yourself rewarding satisfaction you feel when you know you’ve put your mind to something and no matter what little distractions life has thrown your way you can say with great pride that you set your mind to something and followed it through!!

Even if it wasn’t EVERY DAY blog postings…..I realized through all this…. I don’t have to be the BEST at everything I just have to give it my best effort! 🙂 Thanks for hanging with me photog lovers!  

Happy Friday Friends…….

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“A friend can tell you things that you don’t want to tell yourself.” ~Frances Ward Weller

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

