1st Birthday at the Zoo…

I’m going to apologize now for the overload of pictures in this blog but it was my best friend Misit son Peyton’s very 1stbirthday and she planned it at the zoo!!! aaaand he’s got to be the prettiest little baby boy that I’ve ever laid eyes on!  His BIG BLUE EYES and little hippy flippy hair! Awww!  So I just can’t help it…my camera loves him!

Misti (my matron of honor) and I. (sorry for the hair folks) but the Oklahoma storms were predicted to come rumbling in around 3pm (per Gary England), GOD of the weather here in these parts.  Thankfuly the birthday was able to be snuck in from 1-2:30 p.m. 😉 We trust him, Gary KNOWS!

Here’s the Birthday “Big Boy”

 Isn’t his shirt CUTE!?!? 🙂 I told you about that hair!!! 😉

We opened presents

I am 1!

Time to blow out the candle

Naked baby = CAKE time! 🙂 But he needed to investigate it first….

 Chocolate?  I’ve never had that….

First time tasting chocolate…Nummy!

(This is his monster face) 🙂 When he’s not so sure about something haha!

Clean up time = Monster Face! 🙂 ohhh momma you’re in trouble!  I’d never be able to tell that face no! 

He ate icecream for the first time too…and LOVED it!

Caught a couple of cuties at the party!

I even caught a 😉 WINK! haha!  Finley (Peyton’s girlfriend) is a lil ham and such a cutie!

Now we’re all geared up for the zoo

The animals were all acting a lil antsy but these precious faces were ready to go to the zoo!

I love these pictures of the two of them with the goats.  My best friend is the BEST mom ever and Peyton is so very lucky to have her as his own!

 

Dad and Peyton

He LOVED the monkeys

She’s going to kill me but this whole time I’ve been loving this “monster face” and now I know why…..I’ve seen it before! 🙂 haha! This was a day of firsts…..Peyton’s first National Oklahoma nador day, whew the wind was whippin!

I love the sweet Moon family and I love that they invite me into their lives and love me like their own.  Misti is like my sister and the older I get the more I believe that God picked her out special for me.  How blessed I feel to  have my life filled with her laughter – when I needed it the most, her advise – even when I didn’t want to hear it and her shoulder – even when I didn’t ask for it.  In my book she’s a great friend, teacher, wife and mother.  Juggling it all I think she’s just about the best thing I ever! 

I love you and I loved the ZOO!  Happy 1st Zoo Birthday Peyton! Aunt Dustie LOVES you and CAN’T wait to spoil you rotten for the rest of her life!

Sparkle and Spur and spend the day at the zoo!

Dustie Bill

“The only way to have a friend is to be one.” ~Ralph Waldo Emmerson

 

 

 

 

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Animals, Babies, Beginnings, Event, Friends, La Familia, My hearts, Nature, Party, Self, Sisters, Smiles, Sprouts, Zoo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1st Birthday at the Zoo…

  1. Jamie says:

    I LOVE all of the pictures! That little boy is a doll!!!!! So glad you have such good friends bless your life throughout all it’s stages.

Leave a Reply

