Cowgirl Annie: Part II

So my sister grew up showing cattle her whole 4-H and FFA career.  She’s a good showman.  I’m envious! 😉  She wanted to get some senior pictures with her steer “Pete.”  So off to the barn we went after a couple changes in the pasture to see if he would be up for smiling for the camera. 

 

I imagined what was running through my sister’s mind?!?  I imagined this moment was bittersweet for her.  I hope that she remembers all the fun times we’ve all had in the barn.  How her hard work paid off.  Lessons that only the show barn can teach you.  I hope with all that deep in her heart – she is excited for this next new chapter in her life.

 

Pete loves her, she has a very sweet nature and a gentle disposition that animals love especially her cattle, they’ve always formed a special bond.  The dogs even feel like they need to get in on the picture action! haha! 😉

These guys think she’s crazy though! Or atleast they are looking at her like she is….

I love you sister and had a great time with you – like always!  There’s always a red-dirt road that will lead you back to home! 😉

 

XOXO Love you sister!

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“Man can not discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” ~Andre Gide 

“There is no better friend than a sister.  And there is no better sister than you.”  ~Author Unknown (but I’d take credit for it, in a heartbeat) 🙂

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Country Life, Favs, Gypsy, La Familia, Livestock, LoVe, Moo Cows, My hearts, Nature, Oklahoma Skies, Reflections, Sisters, Smiles, Sunshine, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

