Day 272: At my own pace…

Life is too deep for words, so don’t try to describe it, just live it. C.S. LEWIS

I’m a Pinterest addict – I just LOVE it.  So many crafty people out there sharing their DIY tips and inspiration! What more could you ask for when you are running low on inspiration?  Today I ran across this….and it hit me like a ton of bricks!  Self-Realization!

 How heavenly that sounds to do nothing and rest afterwards…. Why can’t I seem to do this? 

Every. Single. Day. lately I have been feeling frazzled and unbalanced.  I understand that it’s because I am making choices that make it as such so I’m trying to re-train my brain into making choices that do not leave me feeling zapped, bogged down and ready to tap out.  I’m ALLOWING these new feeling of freedom to take over my soul and letting go of the unrealistic expectations of others.  Learning that it’s ok to say, “No” sometimes. 🙂

I am learning to be COMMITTED to my own happy, centered and peaceful life.  I want to be readily available for my friends and family and the things that matter the MOST in MY life.  I am committed to FIGHTING to protect my sanity, friendships, heart and family from the damaging effects of DISTRACTION:  distraction that comes in forms of over stimulation, over commitment, over scheduling, over analyzing and over thinking. 

My ever reaching goal in life is to just BE.  It shouldn’t be so hard right?  When did I fall into this pace of pleasing everyone, running from one event to the next and never stopping to feel the wind in my hair and the grass grown beneath my feet?  I’m not saying I’m ready to give up everything that I work for I’m just saying there is nothing wrong with establishing your life boundaries, finding what makes YOUR heart sing and GOING for it.

It does NOT make us selfish….it just says that you are living with intention…..your OWN intentions and not living under the expectations that others have set for us.  If your heart sings working in your garden on a Saturday, sipping sweet tea on your porch and having a cookout with friends after an afternoon nap then – DO IT and don’t let ANYONE try to make you feel guilty about it. 

The fact of the matter is I love to be completely available to the people and things that matter the MOST in MY life (as they have been intentionally defined by ME) and I am going to start REFUSING to get so busy with “other things” that I am too unavailable to do that.   I refuse to be too “distracted” not to deliberately move at the pace of my heart and the pace of my true intentions – the place of MY peace.

 I’ve (maybe we’ve) got to STOP getting so caught up in them and their illusions of living – not that we’re judging it (not even a little).  I just know in my heart of hearts that you know yourself: completely and enough to know that life at this pace is simply not the life for me.

We all know what resonates with our own soul—now fight for it. No matter the cost!  Because you only get once chance to LIVE YOUR LIFE….don’t wait around for others to tell you how to live it. 

Move forward in gratitude, peace and love. Every day, and in every way. This is your life, and it’s too deep for words.

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“In the end what affects your life most deeply are things too simple to talk about.” ~Nell Blain

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Friends, grass, Gypsy, LoVe, My hearts, Nature, Reflections, Self, Sunshine, Textures, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 272: At my own pace…

  1. Ashley Taron says:

    Great post today! Enjoyed as always 🙂

  2. dustiebill says:

    Just so lucky to have such a loyal follower!! 😉 You’re the BEST!!!

Leave a Reply

