Day 205: Lipstick Love Notes…

My “no-social networking” free-time has allowed me ALL kinds of time to focus productivity into my photography.  My umpire got me an online 6-week SuperHero photography class taught by Andrea Scher for Christmas and it started Monday! 

Photography is one of those things that we try to learn all about – the trick is there are no rules! 🙂 First thing I’m learning in my new class is how to be free, wild and curious and to shoot with abandon.  So I’ve been practicing shooting without looking into the viewfinder.  Setting up shots in my mind and without organizing and composing them in the viewfinder is a tough thing to break into but the results have been fun.  I’ve wound up with shots that I wouldn’t have even thought about setting up. I’ve been practicing snapping with ABANDON!!!

 

My muse is my lipstick love note from my umpire!  Jordan leaves me little sticky love notes behind when he has to go away for work for me to randomly find.  I LOVE them almost as much as I love him.  Who says romance is dead? 🙂

Makes me smile every morning!

Next assignment?  Find someone with a cape! 😉 haha! HOW FUN! SuperHero Photo Class – it’s ON! If you’d like to look at some of the work from the class you can find us on flickr!  

Sparkle and Spur; be break out of the norm!

Dustie Bill

“I prefer you make mistakes in kindness than work miracles in unkindness.” ~Mother Teresa

“It is higher and nobler to be kind.” ~Mark Twain

“Etiquette – a fancy word for kindness.” ~Elsa Maxwell

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Abstract, COLOR, Favs, La Familia, LoVe, My hearts, Reflections, Self, Smiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

