Day 204: Back Road…

One of my New Year Resolutions for 2012 is to “SAVOR LIFE AND SLOW DOWN”….I will be turning the big 30 a week before I get married in Sept and I’m feeling a little blurry……there were so many things I thought I’d have done before now……I read a tip somewhere that said “When you’re in a hurry, go slowly. The faster you go in life the sooner it is a blur.” I want to live up to my full potential and most important I don’t want my life becoming a blur.  Although I did want to make it apparent in my muse of an Oklahoma pasture……

 

When I start to feel like I’m getting bogged down I like to drive the back roads to find a muse……this one makes me wanna kick off my shoes and run through the field with wild abandon!   

Free from schedules, computers, meetings, phones, lines, crying babies and constant commotion……

I’m not very good with change….I like routine….. but I recently disconnected from the social media world…..GASP – and deactivated my facebook page – to allow myself to get more “connected” in what’s going on in front of my face and make a new rountine. 

I hope it’s going to challenge me to be a better friend and to focus my energy into something productive like my photography.  I think it will help get some of the blur of life a little more in focus and free up some time to be spent somewhere else where it counts. 

Whooosha…….being a PR junky I like to be up on the know and without social networking  I’m feeling a little “left out” and really disconnected….but in a good way I think…..must I REALLY know what people had for breakfast or about Kim K?  Let the wings of change be my guide……..because if we keep on doing the same ole thing then we’re always gonna get the same ole’ response! 

Sparkle and Spur and Shake up your routine! 🙂

Dustie Bill

The winds of change are gonna blow you away,
Seek the centre of the storm each day.
The winds of change are gonna tear you apart,
Find the silence of the peaceful heart.”

Let others lead small lives, but not you. Let others argue over small things, but not you. Let others cry over small hurts, but not you. Let others leave their future in someone else’s hands, but not you.” ~Jim Rohn- 

 

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Country Life, Dirt Roads, Farming, Fences, grass, Livestock, Nature, Oklahoma Skies, Reflections, Self, Smiles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 204: Back Road…

  1. Congratulations! The sooner you wake up to this new reality and experience of life the sweeter the roses, the more beautiful the sky, the more precious the moments. That you’ve come to this conclusion before age 30 is a blessing indeed. Keep shining! … And thanks for visiting my blog. 😉

  2. Ashley Taron says:

    Loved todays blog!! Great pic!!

Leave a Reply

