Day 200: Make room for the new…

It’s that time of year when we look around at what looks like an empty house now that we are getting all the holiday decorations tidied back up.  I don’t know about you – but rest assured that there will always be some remnant of  a holiday decoration left out somewhere in my house to be found usually around the middle of January.  Long after the boxes in the attic have been stashed. HA!   

You know my fascination with other people and their trees.  Here’s one last glimpse of a friend’s tree as the holiday season at it wraps up around here.

I always procrastinate and try to hang onto the very last seedlings of EVERYTHING until I realized that if I didn’t do away with the old it leaves no room for the new….so I just tuck the forgotten décor away in a drawer to unwrap again next year and be filled with the joy of remembering the new memories we’ve made for another year.

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

““Change is never easy, you fight to hold on, and you fight to let go.” – The Wonder Years

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Christmas, COLOR, Smiles, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

