Day 180: God Bless Cowgirls…

God BLESS Cowgirls….big and small! 🙂

I begged my cowgirl friend Holly to PLEASE be my muse.  She is the most ADORABLE preggo cowgirl I’ve ever seen! She’s TINY!  She’s having a girl in a couple short weeks and I can NOT wait for her precious Raiden (isn’t that such a CUTE name?) to get here!!

 

Sometimes things don’t always work out in real life the way we might have thought they could or should or would (especially when the weather got to be about 40 degrees that day) but one thing I know about Ms. Holly is she is ONE tough COWGIRL so I wasn’t surprised one bit when she “cowgirl up’ed” for me and let me shoot as long as I wanted!  Holly has a toughness about her that goes beyond fighting the weather and something that I think baby R will know, appreciate and LOVE the most about her first hand. 

 

Holly is GORGEOUS (I wish I had that glow) and such a sweetheart!  Baby R better get ready for more LOVE than one baby can handle because we all can’t wait to be right by Holly’s side when she gets here!

 

Holly thank you for being the PERFECT Cowgirl Maternity muse….and a beautiful role model for more women than you know for putting up with more than your fair share on something that is going to turn out to be the BEST thing that you’ve ever known!  Hang on Cowgirl…..the best is yet to be!! XOXOXO 😉

 

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“Fall seven times, stand up eight.” -Japanese Proverb    

“What lies behind us and what lies ahead of us are tiny matters to what lies within us.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Babies, Beginnings, Christmas, Country Life, Friends, LoVe, Preggo. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 180: God Bless Cowgirls…

  1. Ashley Taron says:

    Very cute! Congrats Holly 🙂

  2. What fun – and I’m happy to encourage you in your amazing 365 venture! Go, cowgirl, go!!
    Thanks for subscribing to my blog — and it’ll be fun to follow each other!!
    Betty at Heifer 12 x 12 (http://heifer12x12.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

