When words don’t come easy…

There are times when we hear some news that is so emotionally gut wrenching that it’s almost unbelievable.  I have to tell you, my dear friends, that there are times when even me – “Lil Miss full of emotions and feelings” is still finding that…sometimes words just fail us.

 

Even at the most crucial moments of our lives. – Sometimes especially in those moments!  There are just no words to do the poetic justice of the comfort we’d like to extend our friends.  

 

My heart is heavy today for some dear friends of mine who are going through a difficult situation.  My heart is burdened for them – full of sadness and empathy and support today. 

 

Some days when words fail us…..it’s really not the words that our friends are in need of anyways it’s just the loving support from the people who care the most about them and are just letting them know they are there…and this friend is THERE – ALWAYS!

Sparkle and Spur especially on those days you’d rather be sad!

D

“Be still, and know that I am God” Palms 46:10

 “When my dying day has dawned
And when I’ve sung my final song
And when my time on earth is through
I’ll spread my wings and fly to you”

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Country Life, Friends, Nature, Oklahoma Skies, Reflections, Sunsets, Twilight. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When words don’t come easy…

  1. Eric says:

    I know the feeling – gut wrenching and lost for words. In my younger days, I avoided such situations. Now, I might still be lost for words – but I remain. Some how my presence seems to help them – certainly helps me.

Leave a Reply

