Day 173: The G Cuties…

Shopping with a friend the other day we came across a screaming kid in the middle of the isle and what came next was one of the funniest thing my ears have ever heard (my friend will remain nameless out of protection of judgment.) 🙂 But as we passed this tiny person throwing the biggest tantrum she said “It’s not that I don’t like kids….I just don’t like other people’s kids.”….hahaha! 🙂 So funny and (sometimes) somewhat true…….with the EXCEPTION of these three cuties!  What a breath of fresh air they are!

 

These kids are my FAVORITES! I know that I shouldn’t be bias but I have a huge soft spot for these Goodson babies (well, OK not babies anymore) but seriously I LOVE to get to see them, spend time with them and ESPECIALLY take their rock star Christmas pictures!

 

Such a fun and sweet bunch! I LOVE the whole Goodson clan as a matter of fact from Nana & Poppa, Mom and Dad and Uncle Jake they all mean the world to me and my family.

 

Gus (AKA: Gussy) is my favorite lil boyfriend (don’t tell Jordan) and looked SO handsome in his Fedora…. Eeek can’t you just eat him up! What a lucky lil fellow to be the middle boy “Big Brother”……momma you’re in trouble! 😉

 

Lil Miss Piper (AKA: Pip) is a fantastic artist, the “momma” of the bunch and a perfect model-poser for the camera!!  I loved her lil feather headband! She’s a doll and such a good “Big Sis”!

 

And then there is Rockin’ Roll Channing (AKA:Ladybug) and although it was chilly (teeth chattering) we managed to get a couple hip kickin action shots from the littlest one of the bunch with the biggest personality!

 

I LOVED everything about shooting this session! They are all a hoot!!

But I especially love that at the end mom let them open their Christmas Advent box for the day since they were so good at the photo shoot.  It was a decorated little match box with a folded up piece of paper that read “Dinner Date with Daddy.”  (I told you they are one of my favorite families!!!) 

You should have seen their faces light up! I can’t believe that I was so wrapped up in watching too that I didn’t even snap a picture! UGH! (Work in progress) 😉  They are a sweet and loving little bunch!

 

Goodson family I LOVE you dearly and thank you SO much for letting me shoot your cuties….I hope you have a rockin’ Christmas and an even happier New Year!!!

 

Sparkle and Spur and give send some Christmas LOVE!

 Dustie

 “Christmas is forever, not for just one day,
for loving, sharing, giving, are not to put away
like bells and lights and tinsel, in some box upon a shelf.
The good you do for others is good you do yourself…”
~Norman Wesley Brooks, “Let Every Day Be Christmas,” 1976

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in BIG City, Christmas, Favs, Friends, La Familia, LoVe, My hearts, Sprouts, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 173: The G Cuties…

  1. Josh Goodson says:

    Dustie, Thank You, Thank You for such a perfect set of pictures. This week has been rough, but these pictures put a big ol smile back on my face when I need a pick me up. I cherish our Friendship and am Grateful for your talents and forever capturing the innocence and smiling faces of my children
    Much Love,
    Josh

    • dustiebill says:

      Josh,
      Thank you for stopping in and leaving my blog some love and Thank YOU guys for letting me spread my creative wings on your cuties! I’ve been thinking about you all and keeping you close in my prayers! I’m so blessed to have the whole Goodson group in my life!! LOVE you all and am so glad you like the pictures!!! They’re my FAV models 😉
      XO Dustie

Leave a Reply

