Day 153: Family Fun on the Farm…

My friend April has been in my life for over a decade…..we remember meting and taking 4-H and FFA trips with each other WAY back when we were in high school and have a ton of fun college stories from OSU on each other!  😉 She’s got a smile that is contagious and I just feel blessed to have friends like her still in my life.  There’s a quote on somethine of her’s that says, “Life is too short to be hesitant.”  I LOVE the quote and I love that it sums up APRIL perfectly to me!  She’s a go-getter!  

  

When she called to schedule some pictures I was SO excited to get to reconnect with her again and meet her family and I’m SO glad it worked out because this lil family is TOO MUCH FUN! 

They had a BEAUTIFUL spot that was perfect for pictures……and grandma even brought her antique tractors!! COOOOOOL and the kids LOVED em!

 And although it was a lil chilly these tough buck-a-roo’s did SO good – not even complaining a little bit!  Aren’t they the CUTEST?!?! 

And I LOVE when we are having SO much fun on a shoot that in just a short hour you can see the genuine personality of the little ones shine through!  THREE IS not a crowd it’s SO much FUN!! 🙂

 

Jason and April make a REALLY good team and CUTE CUTE couple together…. this family just stole my heart!!

 

The kids had some GREAT ideas too! 🙂  Miss K wanted some “KISSY” pictures! Haha!

 

Then we had a stick horse race YEEE HAWWW……READY, SET…..GO!!!!

Miss K and Strawberry Shortcake crossed the finish line first….sorry BOYS! 😉 

We played a lil peek-a-boo

 I SEE YOU! 🙂

Snuck in some more with mom and dad……

 

When I asked the “boss lady” what she thought about her two brothers this is what she thinks!! 🙂

She said SHE LOVES THEM! Haha! and this is what THEY think!! 🙂

 HAHAHA! I’ve never laughed so much on a photo shoot! OK, one more “silly” face one. Hahaha!!  “Boss Lady” thinks that this one should be the Christmas card! 😉

 

Ohhhhhh this group made my whole weekend they were so wonderful and fun.  I had the best time catching up and being a part of the “madness” for a day!  Perfect family chaos – just EXACTLY what LOVE looks like!  Thank you guys SO much for letting me do these! I LOVED every second I got to spend with you all and I hope you love your pictures as much as I loved doing them!

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

“When love is not madness, it is not love.”  ~Pedro Calderon de la Barca

“Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart.”  ~Author Unknown

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Country Life, Cowboys, La Familia, Tractors. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 153: Family Fun on the Farm…

  1. Heather Holley says:

    What a good looking family 🙂 I love your blog brightens my day everytime. ❤

  2. Ashley Taron says:

    Agreed!! Great pics, GF!! And what a cute family!

  3. Jill says:

    Love the pictures! You done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

