Livin life by the drop…

I had someone that I love very much tell me that, “I get to moving at such a high pace that sometimes when I call they can’t even understand what I am saying.”  Like a Texas Tornado just swirlin in and swirlin out! 🙂

Is that REALLY who I AM? Because that is NOT WHO I WANT TO BE!  I want to live life by every last drop……I want to go-go-go and soak it up and be busy busy busy so I don’t miss a thing!  

But I do sometimes feel that my brain is running through a rapid pace of to-do’s, ambitions and ideas…..but it’s kinda just WHO I AM! It’s what motivates me to get up off my “you know what” and accomplish something today, yesterday….tomorrow!!  But I never thought that I was so impatient that I couldn’t even sit still and give the people and things I love the most my most undivided attention……That’s what they deserve.  It’s unintentional…..I can’t help it….I was raised thinking there is ALWAYS something to DO?!?! What do you want from me? 😉

So for my “down time” I was out playing with my photography today and I thought to myself how ironic the subject matter was and what I was trying to accomplish – because the fountain pretty much sums up how I’ve been feeling. 

I told my friend April that I was worried about being an OLD MOM…..not even hip and cool anymore when I finally have them – just old and impatient and cranky….. hahaha! 🙂 But she told me that she’s become more patient with age and told me not to worry about waiting to have children because it will be so much better.  Contradicting everything I’ve been thinking….I thought our patience tuckered out with age and that was the beauty of being a grandparent?

My hunny always forwards me a daily devotional or little uplifting quote and today’s spoke straight to my soul.

“True patience grows with the growth of love.  If you love, you are patient.  If you cease loving, you will cease being patient.  The less we love, the less patience we show.”

Can this be true?  Because I LOVE a lot of things……I’m NOT very patient.   I just thought that I loved them SO much my passion – rather than patients – takes over and I’m all over accomplishing them or marking them off my list? NO?!?  🙂

If I could go back and tell my 20 something old self some “words of wisdom” it would be to “STOP worrying everything works out the way it is suppose to, keep working hard it pays off, enjoy being young and wild while you can, hang out with your friends as much as you can, give your dad one last BIG hug and your mam-maw too, don’t hold grudges because they just end up holding you, stay home on that night that you wanted to sneak into the wormy dog underage because that guy you meet that night will waste 5 good years of your life you’ll never get back, but go ahead and go the night your friend Misti drags you out because that story is still really funny and do it while you can because you’ll only regret what you didn’t do in the end.” 

Now if I could only get some of those words for what you’d tell your 30 something years old self?!?!! 🙂  

I’m working on this new…slower paced Dustie…..one that looks more like this…….and doesn’t make the people she loves the most worry about her “fast paced lifestyle” 🙂 

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill
“In between goals is a thing called life that has to be lived and enjoyed.” Sid Caesar
“If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun.” Katharine Hepburn

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Reflections, Self, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Livin life by the drop…

  1. MNM says:

    “Whip it out! I can’t see it from over here!” LOL!!

Leave a Reply

