Day 134: Things change…

No one gets more satisfaction off marking off things on my “to-do” list more than me!!! 🙂  Between being a people-pleaser and my over commitment problem trying to people please my schedule has had me running ragged lately! 🙂  So I recently started reading this book called “I used to be so organized…help for reclaiming order and peace” by Glynnis Whitwar….it couldn’t hurt right? 

 

It amazes me how sometimes you just know there is a bigger power at large when things speak to you?  Things that maybe we’ve been needing to hear or have been tuning out.  I need to find a happy medium with my life….rearrange my priorities and reevaluate what I’m doing.  Sometimes I look at my life and think, what AM I doing?  Am I doing the right thing I was called to do?  If so why do I feel so out of control……I question myself….. 

When I picked up the book and the sentence my eyes skimmed first said, “Stop doing and start being!” I knew it was speaking to me.  It talks about life not being a “to-do” list but instead how to re-arrange your priorities in life to be the living being that we are suppose to be “being” with a purpose filled life. 

I’m bad at this….I know I am…..I run around like crazy marking things off my list, staying pre-occupied and busy so that I don’t have a second to stop and concentrate on the things that are MOST important to me.  Why do I neglect the MOST important things for the “to-do’s?”

 

So today my muse is about the changing seasons, maybe marching to the beat of your own drum and your own priorities and living life YOUR way!  IT’S OK TO DO THIS…..if you’re looking for someone to tell you this…….go buy this book!

People change, demands change, things, change, life changes, WE change…….but our FAITH never does!  I need to be better about remembering this when things get too crazy.  There’s nothing wrong with checking off a list when it’s YOUR list of important priorities “to-do.”

Sparkle and Spur and take a time-out

Dustie Bill

 “When we allow ourselves to exist truly and fully, we sting the world with our vision and challenge it with our own ways of being.” – Thomas Moore

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Garden, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

