Day 128: Peace whenever I choose…

I’ve been suffering from major anxiety lately….I don’t know where it’s coming from?  Me at the doctors office….. (Yes I’m planning a wedding- no I’m not stressed about it; Yes my umpire is not here – no I’m not stressed about it; yes my job is hectic-no I’m not stressed about it)  🙂 or what my problem is….I’m constantly telling myself to “chill out”, “slow down”, “get a GRIP” haha 🙂 and being raised an ole’ country girl I’m not real big on taking pills or medicine of any kind.  I feel like I’m being weak…..that I’m tougher than this sick sense of nervousness!  I want to be on the back of a horse!  I needed to be able to find peace whenever I chose!!! 🙂  I need to get out of my own head!      

My mom used the “dust it off” method growing up and so……my muse today is a secret one that I use for myself on a regular basis to “dust it off”.  I’m not really sure why I’ve never tried to capture it before, but with the seasons changing and the amber sunsets lighting up the skies I thought today would be the perfect day to share.  Who knows this blog might be touching YOUR heart!   

This is the view I have by my house that I get to see everyday.  On the days that I am over come with my jitter-bug feeling I make myself sit in the chair that looks out my window, close my eyes and picture my umpire standing here at the waters edge, waiting patiently like he always does for me.  With his hand outstretched waiting for me to walk down and meet him by the pond for an evening stroll.  I take a couple of deep breaths and I hear the birds, and I smell the trees and I feel the grass as I picture myself walking there.  I stay there with him as long as I want and then when I open my eyes I have an overwhelming sense of calm and my world is back to normal. 

I’m not sure if this IS normal, I definitely know that I’ve never told this story out loud (for fear of judgment)….but it works….and it works for me every time for me.  So I am sharing it with you that in hopes that if you are searching or looking for a “time out” – that you’ll think about my secret muse, use it and all in your world will again be at peace. 

Sparkle and Spur and choose PEACE!

Dustie Bill

“If you don’t get lost, there’s a chance you may never be found.”  ~Author Unknown

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Fall, Oklahoma Skies, Reflections, Self, Silhouettes, Twilight. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 128: Peace whenever I choose…

  1. Beautiful! Will your umpire return soon? My husband has been hooked on this World Series this week….

Leave a Reply

