Cowboy Cash the Caaaautie…

My good friend from college Clint knew I was going to be in town for the Tulsa State Fair he asked if I’d have a quick second to shoot some pictures of his little one Cash……. and I have NEVER been so happy to jump on an opportunity!  From the pictures I’d already seen I knew what a CUTIE pie this little cowboy was  – and I know the DNA so I couldn’t wait to meet the one and only Cash $$ and he did NOT disappoint! 

Seriously isn’t he the cutest thing you’ve ever seen?

 

Now we all know by now that sometimes things just don’t work out the way we had planned or hoped, (thus in life and photography) 🙂 but when you have something SO wonderful in common like Mr. Cash man I can see how these two keep him the center of their attention and that’s what today was ALL about! 

 

I was Cash’s age when my mom and dad split the dishes.  Today watching Clint and Lindsey with Cash reminded me how lucky I am to have had parents who loved me so much that no matter what “Whoa for me trouble” they had between them was always out of sight and eyes of lil ole me.  I have a mutual respect and love for parents who can make it the best situation they can for their children and I feel for certain after today that Mr. Cash will one day reflect back, as I do now, and be so grateful and appreciative too!   

 After mom and dad helped get him all tucked in and straight……..

 

We were OFF and going to attempt a couple of shots of the three of them together buuuuuutttt…..

He might have had some other things in mind like being a professional chicken chaser….. 

With a face this happy how could we deny him this thrill?!?  So we chased chickens….. 

But the hardest part of my job is narrowing down these cutie pies pictures…..does this kid take a bad one?!?  Cowboy Cutie Eye Candy!!  

It was so nice to meet Cash’s mom Lindsey….she has a birthday coming up…isn’t she beautiful?!?! And Clint is right…..she’s a fantastic mother!  I LOVE these pictures of her!! I snuck some in! 😉 Hey….sometimes Moms need a lil timeout break of their own! 😉 

I LOVE these too…..:)

 

Now I had the BEST time with this group and seriously can’t thank them enough for their time and talents….my job was easy today with these subjects.  

It’s AMAZING how much Clint and Cash favor each other in every single way….their mannerisms and even the way they walk! Haha! 

Mr. Clint….sorry to say this bub….but I think you’re gonna get it for your own raisin with this one! 😉 bwhahah!!

 

CHEEEEEESE!!!! 🙂 hahah! What did you guys say about terrible 2’s?!?!

I had the BEST time with Mr. Cash and I can’t WAIT to do it again! Maybe next time…..no chickens! 😉 Whew those things are fast and…..I was whipped!   But this little angel face couldn’t have made it more worth my time!!

After today I think this lil cowboy stole a special piece of my heart……..you know what a sucker I am for cowboys! 😉

Sparkle and Spur

~Dustie Bill

Things don’t always work out as planned and in the midst of confusion, we often wonder how things could ever be right again. But life has a way of working out, sometimes better than we could ever imagine, surpassing all of our dreams and expectations.” ~Unknown

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in COLOR, Country Life, Cowboys, Friends, La Familia, Livestock, Reflections, Sprouts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cowboy Cash the Caaaautie…

  1. Nance says:

    You’re amazing!

  2. CR says:

    Just reminiscing…

Leave a Reply

