Fain Family Fun

I was SO honored and excited when my long-time friends from 2nd grade Viola called me and wanted some family pictures.  I couldn’t wait to see her and I couldn’t WAIT to meet her lil one – who is already 18 months old!!!

 

 

Then this lil rootin tootin cutie pie got out of the truck and I was in LOVE……I knew she was my kinda girl when I saw these boots!

 

She’s the sweetest, most generous lil flower picker you’ve ever met!!! 🙂

And had I known that the geese were gonna be such a hit I would have gotten a better angle on this lit up face!! 🙂 She LOVED them!! haha

 

The best part of this story is that growing up I was always the “cowgirl” and Vi was always a “star athlete” so when I saw this cute family all “cowboy upped” I just could help but think how ironic it was….Viola is the PERFECT cowgirl heart! You know that I already think being a cowgirl isn’t just about the boots!! She’s the PERFECT example!!

 

Have you ever been around someone who made you want to be a better person?  Viola is that person to me!  I’ve never seen such flower withstand droughts and downfalls and boom into something SO magnificent, her possessiveness is contagious and I just think about how lucky Miss Justine is to have her as her mother.  

 

Vi’s forever been tough and strong and has ALWAYS been the loving nurturer that I saw SHINE in these pictures.  She’s such a beautiful person inside and out…..and I can see parts of them both in Justine…what a lucky girl!!! What a silly girl!! 🙂 haha

 

This is her better half….her hunny……and when I first met Chris I just KNEW he was the perfect one for her…I can see it in her eyes (can’t you?!?! :)………they are SO sweet and cute together and WONDERFUL parents!

 

I LOVE you sweet friend!!!

 

After lots of runnin I think we got one….. 😉 haha!

I enjoyed every second I got to spend with this sweet family, and my dear hearts, from the flower pickin, to the duck chasing, to the leaf eatin and all in between.  Thank you, thank you, thank you Fain Family for allowing me to capture some REAL family time and be able to call you my friends! Your family is ADORABLE and I can’t wait to see it grow! 😉 hehe! XOXOX I LOVE you and thank you for letting me MEGA SHARE your pics!!!  

Sparkle and Spur

~Dustie Bill

 “A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.”  ~Tenneva Jordan

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Babies, Country Life, Friends, La Familia, My hearts, Wildflowers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fain Family Fun

  1. Jessi says:

    Dustie these pictures are amazing!!! Then again you had some pretty awesome subjects! 🙂 I love looking at all your pictures, you truly have a gift!

Leave a Reply

