Day 108: Midtown Night Adventure Challenge…

To be very honest night photography is intimidating to me…..I’m still trying to learn and perfect metering, adjusting the histograms and trying to work on taking pictures having FULL creative control using just the camera and not all my fancy photoshop and graphic art programs. 

 With all the buttons on that fancy photography equipment – sometimes it’s just easier to let it do the work for us…but seriously learning how to add light and take light away using your camera comes in VERY helpful cutting down on your editing time I’ve decided.  So off to Midtown I went on a photography class adventure  with Joel Archer to capture the BIG city at night.   Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

SHAMELESS PLUG HERE: Mr. Joel Archer is out of OKC and lends his photography expertise by hosting workshops and classes on almost everything and anything pertaining to photography!! He’s AMAZING!  He’s was so very diligent, taking his time with each one of us, working at our pace where we could understand and use hands on experience to get it right.  I just really can’t say enough good things about him or his class so if you’re interested in more information check him out on the web or ask me and I’ll get you his information!!

Now onto the challenge….:)

 

I got some cool shots at Kaisers…..

 

 

Loved this lil lonely bike…

 

Here’s Oklahoma City’s new Devon Energy tower in Bricktown at night

 I even caught and snuck in come roof top date night action shots…..

 And even tried my skills out on St. Anthony’s neons……SO pretty at night!!!

 

So friends whadda think?  Wanna go out night photo searching with me?!?! 🙂  You know how I LOVE to chase the moon!

Sparkle and Spur

~Dustie Bill

“There wouldn’t be a sky full of stars if we were all meant to wish on the same one.” ~ Frances Clark

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in BIG City, Oklahoma Skies, Twilight. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

