Never goodbye just a “see you soon”…

Jordan and I are grateful when baseball presents another opportunity for him to advance…..but having to say “see you soon” SO soon after the season is over can be just as hard on Jordan and I as it is on this guy…..

 

When Jordan is home from the off season his days are usually spent outside doing honey-do’s and Radar always gets to tag along and lounge around in the yard by his side.  He LOVES it….he thinks he was meant to be a porch dog!   

 

Radar has grown spoiled to getting to go and get in a little morning jog when dad is home….so sometimes I can tell that when his tail slumps a little and there’s a little more food left in the bowl when Jordan starts packing up and goes to leave, that he knows something is up. 

 

I know some of my friends will think I’m crazy but I do believe that animals have a better sense of surrounding sometimes than people do…..they’re definitely more aware and have learned to trust their inner instincts a lot better than us humans if you’re asking my opinion. 

 

All that being said, I just had to use this private “hugs and hand pound” moment that Jordan and Radar were having one Saturday morning – with bed head and all, (Jordan is prob gonna kill me) as my muse.  Just a little “see you soon” speech, that I sometimes have to get too, meant more to me than probably Radar!  He just wanted to go on a run!!  I love these two….they have my heart!

 

and we’ll be waitin’ right here for you when you get back Jordan!!! 🙂 

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie Bill

 “A hot shower on a cold, wet day, a phone call from a dear friend, or the lick of a dog’s tongue on your hand are reminders of life’s simple pleasures.” –Brian Luke Seaward

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Baseball, Beginnings, Dog Days, La Familia, My hearts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never goodbye just a “see you soon”…

  1. Ashley T. says:

    🙂 LOVED todays blog. Radar is getting all kinds of PR 😉

Leave a Reply

