Day 105: Show Dads

Where would the world be without show dads?!?!?…..These are hard working men who just wanna be a part of the action as much as they want to help. They want to pass down work ethics, knowledge and tradition.

And we love them for it! I’m missing mine today, so if you have one around handy make sure to give him an extra hug and thank him for all he’s done!!

I’m not even sure who this cute pair belongs too but when cattle shows tend to last a bit longer than little ones desire….

I love a good creative dad who doesn’t mind to sit and color and distract for a minute….and she thinks they’re just coloring! 😉

 

Sparkle and Spur Friends!

Happy Tuesday

Dustie

“There’s something like a line of gold thread running through a man’s words when he talks to his daughter, and gradually over the years it gets to be long enough for you to pick up in your hands and weave into a cloth that feels like love itself.” ~ John Gregory Brown ~

“A father is always making his baby into a little woman. And when she is a woman he turns her back again.” ~ Enid Bagnold ~

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Country Life, Cowboys, La Familia, Livestock, Moo Cows, My hearts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

