Luau of a Lifetime…

I am feeling like the luckiest girl ever today, bursting at the seams, cheeks hurting from smiling so much kinda lucky feeling!!! Aaaaaaaand I’ve had ants in my pants to blog these pictures ALL DAY LONG. 

Our fantastic, loving and supportivie friends (thank you Tarons and Floyds) threw Jordan and me a Luau of a Lifetime engagement party this weekend to celebrate our love, Jordan being home from the baseball season and to just get everyone rounded up!

It was SO over the top and fantastic that it was overwhelming – in the BEST possible way!!  Chrissi Floyd with Okie Belle Events (www.okiebelleevents.com) and Ashley Taron pulled out ALL the stops and didn’t leave one detail left untouched for this shindig for us.  They had it all from pink flamingo straws, to the coconut glasses for the ladies and the tiki cups for the boys!

We arrived a lil early (probably a lil too early – if you asked the hosts) 😉 hehe… and even with all the “events” of the day that had unfolded (rain, never enough time, ect.) our friends still greeted us with a smile and got us a chair and a cocktail!

 

 

The Décor was AMAZING  – Breathtaking really!

 

 

The Details were overwhelming…everywhere you looked you got to see something new!

 The Food was FANTASTIC…homemade….they should do catering! 🙂  Look at that cute pineapple tree!

 

 and part of my “Bling Team” was on point!! 🙂

 This picture is one of my favorites of the night….it takes a whole army and I feel SO blessed to know I could go to war!

The fellowship with all our friends and family who love and support us was the most wonderful time spent.   

 

Chrissi with Okie Belle Events putting final details on….

Lovely Heather! 🙂

And the selflessness, HARD WORK and thoughtfulness from everyone who went out of their way to host, help and attend means more to both Jordan and I than I could ever have time to express in this blog.  I feel blessed, overwhelmed and so LOVED!! SO…I’ll stop being such a sappy bride-to-be and wrap this up before there’s any more water works!  I just hope that everyone truly knows how blessed we feel that you are a part of our lives and that we get to be a part of yours!

Thank you to the MOON and BACK……and thank you for the sweetest and most CREATIVE well-wishes  we’ve ever seen!

 

With the opportunity to travel so much Jordan and I have started collecting seashells…..this was the MOST CREATIVE idea for a guest book!!!   I promise you’re gonna want Ms. Chrissi to throw your next soirée…….these girls are the BEST!  

 

WE LOVE you ALL…..can’t THANK YOU ENOUGH – thank you for the riches your friendships bring!

 Sparkle and Spur

~Dustie Bill

“Relationships-of all kinds-are like sand held in your hand. Held loosely, with an open hand, the sand remains where it is. The minute you close your hand and squeeze tightly to hold on, the sand trickles through your fingers. You may hold onto some of it, but most will be spilled. A relationship is like that. Held loosely, with respect and freedom for the other person, it is likely to remain intact. But hold too tightly, too possessively, and the relationship slips away and is lost.” ~Unknown

If I had to pick but one thing
To take across the sea
I think I’d pick a good friend
To go along with me

A friend is more precious
Than any material thing
She can make you feel complete
And get your soul to sing

And when that friend and I
Set sail across that sea
We’ll fear no squawk nor storm
Together strong we’ll be

A friend is more grounding
Than an anchor or a rope
He can make you safe, secure
And fill your heart with hope

When I’ve crossed that sprawling sea
And stepped out on new land
I will not be a stranger there
I’ll have my friend in hand

A friend is more rewarding
Than the treasures of that sea
She can give you wealth through love
Your spirit rich and free

 

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Friends, My hearts, Party and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Luau of a Lifetime…

  1. Audrey Seeliger says:

    Amazing !!!! So Fun

  2. It was my absolute pleasure to be part of the festivities!!!!! The pictures are wonderful!!!!! Thanks for the plug!

    Chrissi w/ okie belle events

  3. Ashley Taron says:

    🙂 Anything for you, friend 🙂 I LOVE the poem, too!

  4. Viola Fain says:

    What a beautiful event. 🙂

  5. Heather Holley says:

    Love the poem:) Pictures are fabulous. Glad to be a part of it 🙂

  6. Jamie G says:

    We were so happy to be a part of your party & a part of your lives! Can’t wait to be a part of the rest of your lives as a married couple!

Leave a Reply

