Peace amongst the Chaos…

I feel like my life has been total chaos lately and I’m constantly trying to find peace…. Peace in my heart, rest in my mind…I hit the ground running every morning, thankful for a new day and eager to stuff it to the brim with life. 

But I also find myself constantly repeating over and over.. Be still….trust in him…chill out…..  Then there are days like today where I can literally spot a little peace amongst the chaos and I realize that I’m not alone.  Even if you’re not a spiritual person yourself you’ll still be able to relate to the thought of literally being the cross itself and sitting high on the hill in peaceful solitude.

Today I smile at the Peace in the Chaos….it reminds me that I am LIVING!! And to Trust in Him.

Sparkle and Spur

~Dustie

“Go rest high on that mountain
Son, you work on earth is done
Go to heaven a shoutin’
Love for the Father and Son”  ~Vince Gill

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Reflections, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

