Day 38- Hatched

So the little eggs that I stumbled upon a couple of weeks ago in my flower baskets have come to life and HATCHED!

 

These little darlings are SO cute I wanted to just pick them up and fluff their mow hawks!  It took everything I had not to but I read that if you touch them the mom won’t come back for them. 

My mam-maw was the first person I remember taking me into the yard and lifting me up high in the sky to look at a birds nest that had taken up shop in one of her redbuds.  Last Friday I got to see the same tradition being played out with my best friend’s new little addition Peyton as Preston’s mom (grandma) had him in the yard bird watching too when we came to pick him up.

Cheers to new beginnings or simply stopping to enjoy the sights of them!

 

Sparkle and Spur

~D

The key to everything is patience. You get the chicken by hatching the egg, not by smashing it.”  Arnold H. Glasgow

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Beginnings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

