You’re a Pistol…

I LOVE my fish tank and my dear fish who provide this “Anxious Annie” many minutes of relaxing entertainment after a long day at work while they swim around in their tank.  When I‘m in my living room I can always hear the comforting hum of the tank motor and the water filtering through the pump.

I read somewhere that fish are great stress relievers.  It has been scientifically proven that fish are very calming creatures. People who tend to have high blood pressure can benefit from owning fish tank aquariums because of the calm and soothing feeling they provide. Anything that provides water is great for the mind, body, and soul and a fish tank provides both.

 

 

This is Pistol. 🙂 He has a soft spot in my heart since he’s the fish that Jordan bought me for my new tank the night we got engaged.  Believe it or not he can do tricks too.  He’ll kiss your finger if you put it in the tank (he’s a tad aggressive) 😉 and there’s this new game of filling the ships up with rocks their doing.  Maybe not as much fun as fetch with Radar but I can’t imagine life without the fish tank.

Sparkle and Spur

Dustie

“Give me a fish and I eat for a day. Teach me to fish and I eat for a lifetime.” Chinese Proverbs quotes

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

