Day 1 – Heaven

Today as I left my house on the wonderful MONDAY ;/ I was having a hard time wiping the sleep from my eyes.  My mind was racing thinking of all the things I needed to do when I got to work, for the rest of the week and for the weekend.  If you guys are like me I have a hard time shutting my brain off sometimes.  As I pulled out of the driveway I looked up to the sky and saw this…..

 

I LOVE when the sun rays shine through the clouds like this.  My mam-maw use to always tell me that it was the angels looking down on us and to this day when I see sun rays through the clouds I think of her. 

 The deeper truth is that all of us are looking for signs from heaven to give us guidance, purpose and hope. We miss most of the signs, of course. Signs from heaven are rarely found where we want them to be. Nor do they say the things we expect them to say.    

 Slow down today…..look up towards the heavens and be thankful for the air you breathe and the blessings in your life – big and small.  In all of the Scriptures I’ve read, heaven is depicted as a place of greater experience than we now know on earth and with more knowledge and understanding, joy and delight.  If this is true we have a lot to look forward to – but don’t forget that heaven can be found here on earth too.

 “When you look up to the heavens, please see my face and smile, take my hand in yours and be with me awhile…..”

 Happy Monday~
Sparkle and Spur

 Dustie

 “I don’t like to commit myself about heaven and hell – you see, I have friends in both places.” ~Mark Twain

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Oklahoma Skies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

