Carry you in my heart…

Today I have little words to say besides I am grateful.  I’m actually overwhelmed with gratitude.   For not only all the beauty that surrounds me, the blessings sprinkled into my life and the people that I have in it but also for the little things like getting flowers from my umpire.  I LOVE flowers and there is nothing better than fresh pop of colorful wildflowers on my desk from my someone special to help get me through a long day at work.    

After getting my camera out to capture my “freeze frame time” moment, I started to appreciate the texture, color and petals of the roses.   Then my mind drifted away like it normally does….

These particular roses are called Konfetti Bi-Color roses.  My dad use to own a flower shop and these were his favorite.  I remember the flower shop did a beautiful casket piece made of them for his funeral and the shop owner told me he use to call them kangaroo paws or something close to that.  I carried that close in my heart and even planted an orange rose bush at my house to remind me of him.

Today I am grateful for all the people I have in my life, still physically here or not, and for the little things in life that sneak up and remind me of them.  I carry you in my heart.   

Sparkle and Spur~

Dustie

*Develop an interest in life as you see it; the people, things, music – the world is so rich, simply throbbing with rich treasures, beautiful souls and interesting people.  –Henry Miller

About dustiebill

Born, raised and still trying to live life as an Oklahoma cowgirl. I have a travel loving soul and I LOVE photography. My blog has started out as a place for me to post my 365 photo-a-day challenge....I have now found a love for fine art. Specifically Horse or Western Inspired Photography. I love my husband, kids, DIY projects, horses, wine, lightening, post-it notes, colored sharpie markers, trolling garage sales, baseball, cooking, shopping, working outside in the garden and living a simple country life. If you own a piece of our work you own more than just a piece of art. Thank you for supporting cowgirls. Sparkle and Spur Dustie Bill
This entry was posted in Wildflowers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carry you in my heart…

  1. This is a great site, and I commend you for all the great pictures you have already taken, and for those that are just waiting to be ‘snapped’ by a pretty girl like you. I look forward to seeing all you will accomplish as you travel this exciting world of photography.

    I especially loved the picture of the rose, and did not know the story of Tommy’s love for this particular flower. The story brought joy to my heart.

    I wish you all the luck and love in the world.

    Grandma Carolyn

Leave a Reply

